Asia Community Cup

Overview

Working with The Plays, and MogulArena we are excited to announce our first community tournament in Asia! The tournament is open registration, allowing anyone who wants to to compete, and will feature $8,300 of total prizes spread through the tournament. 

We will be broadcasting this event live on Twitch during the final stage of the tournament (Groups & Playoffs). More information surrounding the broadcast, available languages and talent will be made available soon.

 

Visit the tournament hub here: https://theplays.co.uk/asia-community-cup!

Qualifying Stage

Feb 2nd - 24th. 2PM GMT+8 onwards*

We will be running 10 qualifiers throughout Asia, with $2,000 worth of Razer Silver up for grabs. The top 2 teams from each qualifier will make it into our group stages.

The qualifiers will be held from 2PM SGT / 10PM PST / 6AM GMT / 5PM AEDT and on the following dates:

  • Saturday February 2nd - Taiwan, Vietnam & Philippines Qualifier 

  • Sunday February 3rd - Japan Qualifier 

  • Friday February 8th* - Thailand Qualifier 1

  • Saturday February 9th - Singapore Qualifier 

  • Sunday February 10th - Malaysia, Indonesia & Hong Kong Qualifier 

  • Saturday February 16th - Thailand Qualifier 2

  • Sunday February 17th - Korea Qualifier 1

  • Friday February 22nd* - All-Asia Qualifier

  • Saturday February 23rd - Korea Qualifier 2

  • Sunday February 24th - Last Chance Qualifier - Any teams that didn't make it in their local qualifiers get another opportunity.

 

* Starts at 8PM SGT / 4AM PST / 12PM GMT / 11PM AEDT
 

Group Stage and playoffs

Mar 2nd - 10th

5PM GMT+8 onwards.

$1,000 cash and $2,500 of Razer Silver will be up for grabs in the main event.

The 20 teams who made it through the qualifiers will be separated into 4 groups, who will battle it in a round robin out to determine the top 2 in each group.

The final 8 will battle it out in the playoffs bracket in Bo3 matches, with a Bo5 Grand Final.

 

Group Stage:

  • Saturday March 2nd - Group A - 17:00 SGT

  • Sunday March 3rd - Group B - 17:00 SGT

  • Monday March 4th - Group C - 17:00 SGT

  • Tuesday March 5th - Group D - 17:00 SGT

Playoffs:

  • Saturday March 9th - Quarter Finals - 17:00 SGT

  • Sunday March 10th - Semi Finals & Final - 17:00 SGT

Signing Up

Go to the tournament hub here to sign up to your regional qualifier!

Broadcast

We will be broadcasting the Group Stages and Playoffs on ThePlays Twitch channel below.

Questions?

Check out the thread on Reddit and reply with any questions you have.

AOEsports is sponsored by MyRepublic GAMER™

Amateur Oceanic Esports 2020

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitch Icon